Immortal - All Shall Fall (2009) - Nuclear Blast GmbH - HEAVY SOUND SYSTEM

Publié le par HeavySoundSystem

Source : Nuclear Blast GmbH


IMMORTAL has been one of the most important Black Metal bands in the world since the release of their first demo "The Northern Upins Death" in 1990. The band was founded by Abbath Doom Occulta and Demonaz Doom Occulta, and together with different drummers this core line up released the first three legendary albums, "Diabolical Fullmoon Mysticism" (1992), "Pure Holocaust" (1993) and "Battles In The North" (1995).

Drummer Horgh joined the band in 1996, turning out to be the perfect match and together they released the "Blizzard beasts" album in 1997. However, fate struck as Demonaz was diagnosed with tendinitis and could no longer play guitar at the speed required for IMMORTAL, but he still continued to work with the lyrics.

Thus, Abbath changed from bass to guitars and the band continued with several guitar players over the years, releasing albums like "At The Heart Of Winter" (1999), "Damned In Black" (2000) and "Sons Of Northern Darkness" (2002).
The band was put on ice in 2003 but returned to the stage in 2007, playing the "7 dates of Blashyrkh" comeback tour which was followed by headlining appearances at several major European festivals, sold out shows in the U.S. and a tour of Australia and New Zealand.

The band has finally found a stable line up with Abbath – guitars/vocals, Horgh – drums, Apollyon – bass and Demonaz still doing the lyrics.

Track Listing:

01. All Shall Fall 5:58
02. The Rise Of Darkness 5:47
03. Hordes To War 4:32
04. Norden On Fire 6:15
05. Arctic Swarm 4:01
06. Mount North 5:07
07. Unearthly Kingdom 8:30

Immortal - All Shall Fall (2009)

Genre: Black Metal

Nuclear Blast GmbH
Sortie : 25.09.2009

Publié dans HSS référencement

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article