STRYPER - Murder By Pride (2009) - Frontiers Records - HEAVY SOUND SYSTEM

Publié le par HeavySoundSystem

Source : Frontiers Records

Français  Deutsch

Formed in 1983, Stryper are pioneers in the mainstream popularization of Christian hard rock and metal music, with overall sales in excess of 8 million records and one Platinum and two Gold records received for the albums "To Hell with the Devil" and "In God We Trust".

The band released five studio albums before disbanding in February 1992. Singer Michael Sweet pursued a solo career, while the other members have kept on working together, until Stryper came back in the original line up during 2005, releasing the acclaimed new album entitled “Reborn”.

In the past few years singer Michael Sweet started to cooperate with Boston and the result of this is a stunning recording of the classic song "Peace of Mind" on the brand new album "Murder By Pride", which sees none other than Tom Scholz guesting on guitar.

"After years of speaking to fans and hearing comments like 'more guitars,' 'more solos' and 'more screams'", says Michael Sweet "I decided to keep those comments in mind as I wrote each song. It was important to me to try to get back to that early sound of Stryper yet at the same time, to remain relevant today. It's certainly not an easy thing to do but as I listen to 'Murder By Pride', I think that was accomplished". "I got the idea of the title 'Murder By Pride' from seeing pride consume dreams, goals and many times, lives" continues Sweet "We all deal with pride and it can be crippling, so I wanted to write a lyric and a theme that would be a constant reminder of that. This record has been in the

works for a long, long time and I can only hope that it was worth the wait!"


Stryper have also already confirmed some live appearances in Europe in early 2010, which will be followed by more dates which are currently being worked out.


Michael Sweet (vocals, guitar)

Oz Fox (lead guitar)

Tracy Ferrie (bass guitar)

Robert Sweet (drums).

STRYPER - Murder By Pride (2009)
Style : Melodic Rock


Frontiers Records

Sortie :

Track Listing:

01. Eclipse For The Son


02. 4 Leaf Clover


03. Peace Of Mind


04. Alive


05. The Plan


06. Murder By Pride


07. Mercy Over Blame


08. I Believe


09. Run In You


10. Love Is Why


11. Everything


12. My Love (I'll Always Show)


13. My Love My Life My Flame






Publié dans HSS référencement

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article