LION'S SHARE confirmed for the ROCKWEEKEND Festival

Publié le par HeavySoundSystem

LION'S SHARE confirmed for the ROCKWEEKEND Festival

Français  Deutsch


Swedish melodic metal masters LION'S SHARE is confirmed for the ROCKWEEKEND festival this summer together with bands like SAXON, DEEP PURPLE, SEPULTURA etc.

The band was voted winner of "best Heavy Metal album of 2009", by the readers of Silence So Loud in USA and was also nominated "best Heavy/Power Metal album of the year", at the SWEDISH METAL AWARDS for their critically acclaimed "Dark Hours" album.

The follow-up to 2007's "Emotional Coma" was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (OPETH, SYMPHONY X, PARADISE LOST, AMON AMARTH) and features guest appearances by SYMPHONY X guitarist Mike Romeo (guest solo on "Behind The Curtain"), and drummers Conny Pettersson (from Earache Records death metal act ANATA) and Richard Evensand (CHIMAIRA, SOILWORK).

"Dark Hours" track listing:

01. Judas Must Die
02. Phantom Rider
03. Demon In Your Mind
04. Heavy Cross To Bear
05. The Bottomless Pit
06. Full Metal Jacket
07. The Presidio 27
08. Barker Ranch
09. Napalm Nights
10. Space Scam
11. Behind The Curtain
12. King Of All The Kings (bonus track)

A free download of the first single “Judas Must Die” is available at the following location and the video for the same song at

“Dark Hours”

Check out some stunning reviews at


is out now on BLISTERING RECORDS in Europe and North America, KING RECORDS in Japan and on SOYUZ MUSIC in Russia.

Publié dans News

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article